GP Clusters

GPs are integral to a patient-focused, efficient health system as they are the central point of contact for all health care.

COORDINARE is committed to providing more opportunities for local GPs to have a greater say over issues that directly affect their ability to deliver safe, high quality and coordinated clinical services throughout the region.

COORDINARE established 12 GP Clusters to improve engagement with GPs across the region. GP Clusters are a great way to network with peers, access continuing professional development, and have your input into designing systems and pathways that are efficient and easy to use. Check out our events calendar for details.

The cluster meetings are resourced by the GP Cluster Leader, a local GP paid to plan and facilitate the activities for their particular cluster. The GP Cluster Leader is also a member of the Clinical Council which advises the Board of COORDINARE.

Our GP Clusters and Cluster Leaders in the Illawarra Shoalhaven region are:

  • Northern Illawarra - Dr Rowena Ivers
  • Central Illawarra - Dr Anoop Jalota
  • Southern Illawarra - Dr Katherine Michelmore
  • Kiama - Dr Emma Gilchrist and Dr Alison Parker
  • Milton Ulladulla

Our GP Clusters and Cluster Leaders in the Southern NSW region are:

  • Eurobodalla - Dr Neil Starmer
  • Cooma / Snowy Mountains - Dr Hamish Steiner
  • Far South Coast - Dr Andy Piotrowski
  • Goulburn - Dr Sam Zahrouni

To connect with your GP Cluster Leader please contact

or phone 1300 069 002.